A brief note ..

I thought I found the love of my life

and I did

but I was the only one that felt that way,

I cried many tears,

longed for his arms around me,

longed for him to dry my tears,

longed for that shoulder to cry on

but I will never forget the day

when I tearfully asked him

to lend me his shoulder for me to lean on

and he told me

he didn’t get involved with me anymore to lend a shoulder,

I realized then I was on my own

I used to pray to Buddha to send me

a man that would love me with all his heart and soul,

I dreamed of what would have been

….

I’ve known love

I’ve known what it is to be loved.

I’ve known what it is to be utterly heart-broken.

In spite of the love

I have for him,

while letting those memories stay still

I must move on

leave those years behind

.

.

and live on my own

live in a better and freer way

.

.

.

.

There will be freedom within

There will be freedom without

..love

..

the best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched – they must be felt with the heart.

..in the transition of time

Leave a Reply

